Get latest and highly demanding media items, all in one place

The Simpsons Season 2 Dvd Review

March 1, 2023 by admin2023
No Comments

Before Seinfeld redefined the sitcom, The Simpsons came along and redefined prime time animation. Straying from the usual formula of innocence concocted by The Flintstones and The Jetsons, The Simpsons left no area of society untouched by its raw politically-incorrect satire. With an almost endless array of unforgettable characters, a trip to Springfield is a breath of fresh air, and hilarious as a television comedy can be…

The Simpsons (Season 2) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which Bart makes a deal with school nerd Martin Prince. Bart will make Martin cool if Martin agrees to tutor Bart into a top-notch student. When Martin reneges on his end of the deal, Bart must pass on his own merit, and his D- earns the respect of Homer and Mrs. Krabappel. In “Treehouse of Horror” (#16), Bart and Lisa take turns telling horror stories in an episode foreshadowing the Simpson Halloween Specials which followed in years to come. Other notable episodes include “Dancin’ Homer” in which Homer becomes the local minor league team’s mascot and “Itchy & Scratchy & Marge” in which Marge takes on the cartoon violence warping Springfield’s youth…

Below is a list of episodes included on The Simpsons (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 14 (Bart Gets an F) Air Date: 10-11-1990

Episode 15 (Simpson and Delilah) Air Date: 10-18-1990

Episode 16 (Treehouse of Horror) Air Date: 10-25-1990

Episode 17 (Two Cars in Every Garage and Three Eyes on Every Fish) Air Date: 11-01-1990

Episode 18 (Dancin’ Homer) Air Date: 11-08-1990

Episode 19 (Dead Putting Society) Air Date: 11-15-1990

Episode 20 (Bart vs. Thanksgiving) Air Date: 11-22-1990

Episode 21 (Bart the Daredevil) Air Date: 12-06-1990

Episode 22 (Itchy & Scratchy & Marge) Air Date: 12-20-1990

Episode 23 (Bart Gets Hit By a Car) Air Date: 01-10-1991

Episode 24 (One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish) Air Date: 01-24-1991

Episode 25 (The Way We Was) Air Date: 01-31-1991

Episode 26 (Homer vs. Lisa and the 8th Amendment) Air Date: 02-07-1991

Episode 27 (Principal Charming) Air Date: 02-14-1991

Episode 28 (Oh, Brother, Where Art Thou?) Air Date: 02-21-1991

Episode 29 (Bart’s Dog Gets an F) Air Date: 03-07-1991

Episode 30 (Old Money) Air Date: 03-28-1991

Episode 31 (Brush with Greatness) Air Date: 04-11-1991

Episode 32 (Lisa’s Substitute) Air Date: 04-25-1991

Episode 33 (The War of the Simpsons) Air Date: 05-02-1991

Episode 34 (Three Men and a Comic Book) Air Date: 05-09-1991

Episode 35 (Blood Feud) Air Date: 07-11-1991

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *